Team of the Decades

Last updated: January 2020

Submitted Team of the Decades. Fancy doing your own for the club? Whether you’re a former player, manager, supporter or club official, please get in touch. We hope to add as many as possible to this page. They may even feature in a future Hanley Town programme.

Jim Rawlinson – Long time Hanley Town Club Official.

Jim [2000-2009] “There was a slow decline in the club which resulted in it almost folding in the late nineties. We turned a corner in the year 2000 – financially and on the pitch. Darren Stair and Dave Price assembled a team that was the start of the upturn in fortunes, winning two league championships, the Staffs Vase and the League cup. The Reserves also won the Leek cup. It was the start on the road of where we are today (2020). [2010 – 2019] This group of players took the mantle on to take us forward under the management team of Colin Stair and Dave Price, winning the League, Staffs Vase, League cup, and Leek cup. However with a few games to go, sadly ‘Codger’ (Colin Stair) passed away and will always be missed around the club. Dean Owen and Wayne Johnson took us into the North West Counties League in 2013, and in our third season, we won the First Division Championship and advanced to the Premier Division – where we remain today (2020)”

2000 – 20092010 – 2019
1. Colin Stair1. Joe Hemmings
2. James Rawlinson2. Charles Goldstraw
3. Keith Mantle3. Ben Blowers
4. Malcolm Luke4. Joel Stair
5. Michael Edwards5. Josh Thorpe
6. Steve Harrison6. Michael Morton
7. Phil Parkes7. Phil Parkes
8. Paul Haycocks8. Martin Stanyer
9. Rob Wade9. Danny Tainton
10. Michael Morton10. Theo Stair
11. Rob Fairbanks11. Dan Cope
SUB. Marc SwindailSUB. Curtis Evans
SUB. Adam FryerSUB. Neville Thompson
SUB. Neil ColcloughSUB. John Higham
SUB. Zia KhalifaSUB. Josh Bristow
Joint Managers: Darren Stair & Dave Price. Coach: Glen ParkesManagers: Colin Stair & Dave Price.